Society of TA New Zealand, Online Meeting with Nick Radge

Society of TA New Zealand, Online Meeting with Nick Radge

The Society for Technical Analysis of New Zealand

has invited ATAA members to their next online meeting featuring

 

Systematic Momentum Investing in the ASX

with Nick Radge

 

MEETING OVERVIEW
Momentum is a logical, time tested approach supported by vast amounts of academic and industry research gathered over many decades.

Stocks that have done well recently tend to continue doing well in the following months and even years. This is known as 'price persistence' and can be found in individual stocks, commodities, foreign exchange and indices. This unique style of investing allows investors to build wealth, navigate changing markets, avoid sustained bearish periods and meet lifelong investment goals.

Nick will discuss how to build a systematic strategy to successfully capture price momentum in the Australian market.

SPEAKER BIO

Nick Radge is a professional trader, educator, mentor and author who has been trading since 1985. During this time Nick has worked for international investment banks - from the trading floor of the Sydney Futures Exchange to International dealing desks in Sydney, London and Singapore.

Nick's expertise lies in trading system design and technical analysis with a particular focus on momentum investing and trend following strategies. Nick also runs an intensive Trading System Mentor Course teaching students to design and code their own trading strategies.

Nick Radge is Head of Trading & Research at The Chartist, Australia and can be contacted via email: www.thechartist.com.au.

WHEN
Tuesday 20th October 7:00 pm New Zealand Time.

Australian local times are: Melbourne & Sydney 5.00 pm, Brisbane 4.00pm, Adelaide 4.30 pm, Perth 2.00 pm.

 

This online meeting is provided by the Society of Technical Analysis of New Zealand for the benefit of ATAA financial members only. Limited numbers will likely apply and will be on a first come first serve basis.
 

To register your interest to attend this online meeting, please click the Register button below after logging in.

Members login using your existing details.

Event Details

Event Date Tue 20 October 2020 5:00 pm
Individual Price Free for ATAA Members Only
Location Online
Please login to register for this event