Guest presenter: Justine Pollard - How I Traded Through the COVID-19 Pandemic - 7:00 pm Brisbane (AEST).

 Please note this meeting will only be available to ATAA financial members and registered visitors.

 

ATAA Brisbane Chapter Online Meeting -  Tuesday 13 October at 7:00 pm (AEST)

[Perth 5:00pm (AWST), Brisbane 7:00 pm (AEST), Adelaide 7:30 pm (ACDT), Sydney/Melbourne 8:00 pm (AEDT)]

 

8:00 pm: Welcome and Introduction

8:10 pm: How I Traded Through the COVID-19 Pandemic by Justine Pollard

Justine Pollard is a technical trader who has developed her own personal systems to trade through all market conditions. Having traded the markets for nearly three decades, she has been through both bull and bear markets experiencing key events such as the World Trade Centre crash, the GFC and now the COVID-19 pandemic.

This presentation will explain how her trading experience set her up to handle the dramatic volatility created during the COVID-19 downturn by taking advantage of short selling opportunities and how she rebuilt her long-term portfolio after the majority of her exits were hit in late February.

Justine has presented at ATAA meetings and conferences and one of her most popular presentations, Adventures of a Trader, is available in the Contribution Library on the ATAA website.

Biography:

Justine started trading the Australian stock market as a hobby when she left high school in 1991 and her success allowed her to make it a full-time career in 2001. She has been interviewed on various TV shows including Sky Business News and the Mortgage Busters & Investment show. Her trading journey has been featured in podcasts and books such as Real Traders, Wiley Trading Guide, 20 Most Common Trading Mistakes and Ms Millionaire.

Justine is also a trading mentor and author of the best-selling book Smart Trading Plans. She offers a range of courses based around trading trends and using strict money management rules to let profits run and cut losses short.

To find out more visit: www.smarttrading.com.au.

 9:30pm: Meeting close.

 

To register your interest to attend this online meeting, please click the Register button below.

  

Event Details

Event Date Tue 13 October 2020 7:00 pm
Event End Date Tue 13 October 2020 9:30 pm
Individual Price Free for members - Registered visitors $15
Location Online
Please login to register for this event